Dholera Land Rules
Edition 2026-08-04 · dholera-estate.com

Town planning scheme 5

Town Planning Scheme 5

Scheme 5 is barely documented. In everything we hold it is one row on a table: a number and an area of about 74.75 sq km. No scheme drawing, no list of villages, no stage and no government order. This page shows that emptiness rather than filling it.

PageScheme 5
Stagenot stated
Area74.75 sq km
Last verified2026-08-04
In plain words

A town planning scheme is a government order that redraws all the plot boundaries in one area at once. A share of everyone's land is kept back for roads, parks, schools and land the authority can sell, and each owner gets a smaller regular plot in return. This page is the record for scheme 5.

Because no drawing and no order was supplied for it, this site cannot tell you which villages it touches or what stage it has reached. Those cells are empty because the documents are empty, not because the answer is unknowable to the authority.

01

The record itself

Stage is the field to read first. Draft means proposed and not yet binding. Preliminary means sanctioned, so it can be acted on. Development plan allocation means it appears on the 2012 plan and nothing further reached us.

Scheme 5: the record Source: tp-schemes.json record for scheme 5, from dp_report1.pdf p.183
FieldValue
Record typedevelopment plan allocation only
Stageno stage stated in any supplied document
Name on the sheetno titled scheme document supplied

No scheme document or notification for TPS 5 was supplied. The Final Development Plan lists it as one of the six Town Planning Schemes into which DSIR is divided; it does not state a statutory stage.

02

How much land it covers

The word approximate is printed on the column heading in the source itself, so treat this as a planning figure and not a surveyed measurement.

Scheme 5: area and where the number comes from Source: dp_report1.pdf p.183, the TP TABLE inset of Figure 10-2
FieldValue
Value74.75
Unitsq km
Qualifierapprox (source column header reads 'AREA IN SQ KM. (APPROX.)')
String as printed74.75
What the value refers tothe Town Planning Scheme boundary as delineated in the Final Development Plan sanctioned 2012-09-10
Date of value10 September 2012
Restated in the body text as~ 75 sq km
Sourcedp_report1.pdf p.183 (printed p.161), Figure 10-2: Town Planning Schemes in DSIR, inset 'TP TABLE'
ClassificationOFFICIAL
Planning area of SCHEME 5 74.75 on the scale of the six Development Plan rowsA horizontal scale with one measured length drawn against it.020406080100SQ KM, DEVELOPMENT PLAN PLANNING AREASCHEME 5 74.75
Scheme 5 drawn against a common scale so the eight records can be compared by eye. Drawn from the value above when this page was generated. Source dp_report1.pdf p.183.

Among the six Development Plan rows it is number 2 by area, at 17.7 per cent of the 422.42 sq km the six rows sum to. Rank, share and sum are arithmetic done by this site.

Scheme 5 against the other five Source: differences are arithmetic done by this site on the areas printed in the TP TABLE inset, dp_report1.pdf p.183
SchemeIts area, sq kmDifference, sq km
Scheme 2102.34-27.59
Scheme 667.337.42
Scheme 366.608.15
Scheme 460.0014.75
Scheme 151.4023.35

The Development Plan also sorts the schemes into phases, meaning the order the government intended to take them up in. Scheme 5 is in Phase 3. The sentence that puts it there names a second scheme alongside it, and it quotes an area of its own that does not have to match the table.

Word for word: Phase 3: In Town Planning Scheme 5 (~ 75 sq km) & 6 (~67 sqkm) Source dp_report1.pdf p.185. OFFICIAL

A phase is an intention recorded in 2012. It is not a start date, not a completion date, and nothing in our documents reports whether the intended order was kept. By area, the schemes either side of this one are scheme 2 at 102.34 sq km; scheme 6 at 67.33 sq km.

03

Which villages it takes land from

We do not know. No document we hold lists the villages for scheme 5, and the same is true of schemes 2, 4, 5, 6. Only four sheets carry a village list in their title block: schemes 1 and 3, and the two extra sheets 2/A and 4/A.

We could read the villages off the map by eye, and we will not. That would turn a guess into what looks like a fact, and the drawings themselves warn against being used that way.

no village list supplied. To see which schemes do name a given village, use the village register. Being absent from this page is not evidence that a village is outside the scheme.

04

The government order behind it

There isn't one in our documents. Only two signed orders exist across the whole set, both from the Special Investment Region Apex Authority: SIRAA/03/2012/566-A of 3 October 2012 for scheme 1, and SIRAA/06/2013/439 of 24 October 2013 for scheme 3. Neither of them mentions scheme 5.

The numbering of those two would let us guess at a number for this one. Guessing at the number of a government order would be inventing evidence, so the field stays empty.

no government order supplied. This does not prove no order exists. It means none reached this record, and you should check the current position with the authority.

05

Where all this came from

You should be able to check every line on this page against the document it came from. This is that list.

Scheme 5: every document behind this record Source: tp-schemes.json all_sources field
DocumentPageUsed for
dp_report1.pdfp.183existence, number, area

The full list of documents, including the four that carry no machine-readable text at all, is on the documents page. Every rule quoted anywhere on this site is collected, word for word, on the exact wording page.