Dholera Land Rules
Edition 2026-08-04 · dholera-estate.com

Method

How this is built, and where it stops

A site about land is only worth reading if you can check it. This page explains how every figure got here, marks the ones we worked out ourselves, and lists in full the things the documents do not answer.

PageMethod
Data files2
Known gaps23
Last verified2026-08-04
In plain words

Two data files are read and nothing else. A program turns those files into every page, table and drawing on this site, which means a number cannot appear here unless a record exists behind it. No page is typed by hand, so no page can drift away from its source.

Every record keeps the file it came from, the page number, and where the source was a drawing, which part of the sheet the value sat in. If a value had to be read by eye from a scan, the record says so.

01

How a fact gets onto this site

What each tag on a figure means Source: classification_legend of tp-schemes.json
TagMeaning
OFFICIALstated in a government document
REPORTEDstated in media (none used in this dataset)
TARGETa stated future goal (none used in this dataset)

In practice every figure on this site is tagged OFFICIAL. Neither dataset holds a single reported or targeted value. For a subject where most numbers in circulation are projections, that is worth saying plainly rather than leaving for the reader to notice.

02

The numbers we worked out ourselves

Some figures on this site are not in any document. They are arithmetic we did on figures that are. Ranks, shares, sums and averages all fall into this category, and every one of them is listed here so you can tell our work from the government's.

Figures this site calculates, and what from Source: this table is the complete register of our own arithmetic. Every one of these figures is also written to data/derived-figures.json.
FigureHow it is worked outBuilt from
Share of the notified areavillage area divided by the printed schedule total, as a percentagegazette_mirror.pdf pp.1 to 2
Rank by area and by survey numbersordering the twenty two schedule rowsgazette_mirror.pdf pp.1 to 2
Hectares per survey numbervillage area in sq km multiplied by one hundred, divided by the survey countgazette_mirror.pdf pp.1 to 2
Sum of the six scheme areasadding the six TP TABLE rows, giving 422.42 sq kmdp_report1.pdf p.183
Difference against the notified areathe printed notified total less that sum, giving 456.9177 sq kmgazette_mirror.pdf and dp_report1.pdf
Share of the six row sum, and scheme rank by areaeach scheme area against that sumdp_report1.pdf p.183
The statutory percentages summing to fiftyThe percentages enumerated in GTPUDA s.40(3)(jj)(a) sum to 40 (15 + 5 + 5 + 15); adding the 10 per cent reservation in s.40(3)(j) gives 50. This sum is arithmetic performed by us on the quoted figures, it is NOT a quote from the Act, and the Act does not state a combined 50 per cent ceiling in those terms.gtpuda.pdf pp.31 and 32
Land class term audit countsa case insensitive search of both dataset files, run on every buildtp-schemes.json and villages-canonical.json

Nothing outside this table is calculated. Everything else was copied from a document, with the page recorded.

03

Everything the documents do not say

This is the list that would normally be left off a website about land. It is the most useful thing here, because a gap you know about is something you can go and close before you sign anything.

About the schemes

  • AREA per scheme: no scheme document supplied states its own area. All six area figures come from one place, the 'TP TABLE' inset of Figure 10-2 in dp_report1.pdf p183, and the column header itself says '(APPROX.)'. Treat them as Development-Plan planning areas, not surveyed scheme areas.
  • AREA for schemes 2/A and 4/A: null. Neither preliminary drawing states an area, and the DP report's TP TABLE has rows for 1-6 only, not for the /A sub-schemes.
  • VILLAGES for schemes 2, 4, 5 and 6: null. No village list for these schemes appears in any supplied document.
  • NOTIFICATION number and date for schemes 2, 2/A, 4, 4/A, 5 and 6: null. No notification for these was supplied.
  • SCHEME NAME for schemes 2, 4, 5 and 6: null. They appear only as numbered entries in the DP report; no titled scheme document was supplied.
  • STATUS for schemes 2, 4, 5 and 6: null. The DP report establishes that DSIR is divided into six TP schemes but states no statutory stage for any of them.
  • Scheme 1 sanction: notif_dtps1.pdf is ONE gazette page (folio 323-1) that ends mid-sentence at 'Apex Authority (GIDB) hereby.' The operative sanction wording is on the missing continuation page, so this dataset does not claim scheme 1 was sanctioned. To close this gap, obtain gazette Extra No. 323 folio 323-2 onward.
  • Scheme 1 deduction direction: no Schedule of modifications for scheme 1 was supplied, so it is unknown whether the 'average 50% deduction' direction issued for scheme 3 also applied to scheme 1.
  • SCANNED / NO-TEXT-LAYER DOCUMENTS (flagged as instructed): notif_dtps1.pdf (1 page) and notif_dtps3.pdf (4 pages) are scanned images with zero extractable text. prelim_tps_2A.pdf and prelim_tps_4A.pdf have no text layer and no embedded fonts either - they are pure vector CAD drawings whose lettering was converted to curves. All four were read from high-resolution page renders, not from machine text extraction.
  • gtpuda.pdf has an OCR text layer of poor quality that corrupts numerals in exactly the clauses that matter ('frfteen per cent', 'fre per cent'). Every statutory percentage in this dataset was re-read from a rendered page image. Any future re-extraction from that OCR text layer will produce wrong numbers.
  • Current status as of 2026: this dataset reflects the supplied 2012-2013 documents only. Whether any of these schemes has since progressed to a final scheme under GTPUDA s.65/s.68, and whether further TP schemes or sub-schemes (2/B, 3/A, etc.) exist, cannot be determined from the supplied files.
  • The relationship between scheme '2/A' and scheme '2', and between '4/A' and '4', is not stated in any supplied document and has been left unasserted.
  • dp_report1.pdf has an internal inconsistency: the cover page reads 'FINAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN - DSIRDA' while every running header inside reads 'Draft Development Plan (DDP)'. Recorded here as-is, not resolved.
  • No area, boundary coordinate, plot count, final-plot schedule or F-Form data was extractable from any supplied file. The scheme drawings themselves carry the note 'This plan should not be used for measurements.'

About the villages

  • name_gujarati is null for all 22 villages. No source document available to this extraction carries Unicode Gujarati village names. The DSIRDA map, the 2009 gazette schedule, the TP scheme maps and the census sheet are all Latin-script only. The jantri PDFs embed Gujarati in a legacy non-Unicode font that extracts as mojibake, so nothing there could be read reliably. Gujarati names were NOT transliterated or guessed.
  • The Dholera taluka village list could not be established. Dholera taluka postdates the 2011 Census (which has no Dholera sub-district under Ahmadabad district 474), and no post-2015 government taluka village directory is present in the source set. NICDC states the 22 SIR villages are "of Dholera Taluka" (nicdc_cleanroom.pdf p.8) but that is not an enumeration, and it does not exclude the taluka containing further villages. This list is emitted EMPTY on purpose.
  • Part-village land shares are unknown. Every TP/DTPS scheme declares "PART VILLAGES", meaning only a portion of each village falls inside. No source gives the hectares or percentage of each village inside each scheme, so no village can be described as wholly inside the Activation Area.
  • Draft TP Schemes 2, 4, 5 and 6 have no village list. Only dtps1.pdf and dtps3.pdf are present in the source set; the DSIRDA site nav lists DTPS No.1 to No.6 and preliminary schemes 1A1, 1A2, 2B1, 2B2, 2B3, 3A, 3B, 4B1, 5A, 5B, 6A, none of which were available. Village membership of those schemes is therefore unknown.
  • notif_dtps1.pdf does not name the DTPS-1 villages. The captured gazette page (323-1) ends mid-sentence at "Apex Authority (GIDB) hereby." and the schedule page is not in the file. The four DTPS-1 part villages come from the dtps1.pdf map legend instead.
  • The 2009 notified SIR area (879.3377 sq km) and the current DSIRDA/NICDC figure ("about 920 sq. kms") differ by roughly 41 sq km. No source document explains the difference and no boundary-variation notification was available, so it is flagged, not reconciled.
  • The gazette area column sums to 879.3379 against a printed total of 879.3377, i.e. the 22 rows exceed the printed total by 0.0002 sq km. The discrepancy is in the source document itself. Every cell was re-read at 340-700 dpi and no misreading was found; the survey-number column, by contrast, sums exactly to the printed 14574.
  • Village-level population, area and amenity data from the census sheet were not extracted; this dataset carries only codes, names and the SIR schedule figures.
  • Census codes are Census of India 2011 codes. Village codes are re-issued between censuses, so these must not be presented as current LGD (Local Government Directory) codes. No LGD codes were available.

Things to be careful about in the village data

  • Three different lists are emitted separately and MUST NOT be merged: the 2009 SIR notified area (22 villages), the Activation Area (4 part villages), and Dholera taluka (not established, empty).
  • name_english uses the 2009 gazette spelling because that is the legal instrument. The DSIRDA map and the census spell three of them differently; all variants are carried in name_variants so any of the ten sites can match either spelling.
  • All figures tagged OFFICIAL come from a government document. Nothing in this dataset is REPORTED or TARGET.
  • The 2009 schedule is the notification as originally published. If the SIR boundary was later varied by a further notification, that document was not available and this dataset would not reflect it.
04

What this site deliberately will not do

  • It gives no price, no rate, no valuation and no forecast. Neither dataset contains price data, so none appears here and none is estimated.
  • It does not advise you on buying, holding or selling. It is not a substitute for a title search, a revenue record or a lawyer.
  • It ranks nothing by how good it is. The only orderings here are by area, by survey count and by serial number in the 2009 order, and each is labelled as ours.
  • It fills no gap by inference. Four schemes have no village list on this site because none exists in our documents, not because nobody knows.
  • It does not put law into its own words. A rule is quoted with its citation, or it is absent and the absence is stated.

If you find an error, write to corrections@dholera-estate.com and name the document and the page. A correction that names neither cannot be checked, and will not be made.